Greenhill Global Consultants (UK) Limited

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What is the main business of Greenhill Global Consultants UK Limited?
A: Greenhill Global Consultants UK Limited and its subsidiary (Greenhill Management Systems Consultants Limited) is a business development company that specialises in quality, health & safety, environment and security training and consultancy services, in addition the company also run management training programs for senior managers and business executives
Q: What does ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 mean?
A: ISO 9001 is the international standard for quality assurance; ISO 14001 is the international standard for environmental management system; while OHSAS 18001 is the international standard for health and safety management system
Q: While are these certifications relevant to any company?
A: The certification to ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 standards are designed to put a company in a league. Companies without these certifications may not be able to execute high value contracts, sell their products in international market; their product will not be able to compete with imported goods or popular brands; their services will not be able to compete with international service providers; if public listed company, the values of their shares will be low due to lack of confidence in the management of operations; possibility of rejection by customer due to preconceived opinion of poor quality of products/services e.t.c
Q: Which company needs ISO 9001 certification?
A: ISO 9001 is about quality assurance, it is applicable to all industrial sectors such as production; manufacturing; storage; transports of goods/people; packaging; import/export; supply of labour/services/equipment; education; banking; finance; insurance; hospitality/leisure; medical; pharmaceutical; food/confectionaries; telecommunication; communication; IT e.t.c
Q: Which company needs OHSAS 18001 certification?
A: Health and safety is about protection of company asset (employees and equipment) and preservation of the company future. OHSAS 18001 is the management system standard for health and safety and all high hazard company or industry requires OHSAS 18001 certification. Example of high hazard (or high risk) companies are oil and gas production/services; chemical/petrochemical; civil engineering construction; mechanical/electrical construction; airline and aviation; manufacturing of dangerous chemicals; transport of goods and people; storage and transport of dangerous chemicals e.t.c
Q: Which company requires ISO 14001 certification?
A: ISO 14001 is about protection of the environment (plants, animals and sustainability of natural resources) biodiversity. Any company whose operation could have a negative impact (through spillages, pollution and gas flaring, harmful waste disposal, global warming e.t.c) on the environment would require ISO 14001 certification. Examples of such companies are oil and gas production/services; chemical/petrochemical; heavy duty civil/mechanical/electrical construction; manufacturing of dangerous chemicals; storage/transport of dangerous chemicals
Q: Why are Greenhill Global Consultants UK Limited and its subsidiary company (Greenhill Management Systems Consultants Limited) different from other compliance companies?
A: See ‘why choose us’ on the home page
Q: I need the services of your company, but my company is not based in Europe and Africa?
A: Our trainers and consultants have the experience of carrying out training and consultancy services anywhere in the world.
Q: Which industry does Greenhill Global Consultants UK Limited and its subsidiary company (Greenhill Management Systems Consultants Limited) specialises in?
A: We have trainers and consultants whose area of specialty covers all industrial sectors
Q: I am interested in the services of your company, but I do not have policies and procedures in place
A: It is the job of our consultants to develop your policies and procedures. Even if you don’t have any policies, procedures and processes for the above certifications, we are so confident in our ability that we can still offer you guarantee service.
Q: How long does it take before my company is awarded with any of the above certification?
A: It varies from three months to five months depending on the size of the company; external certification body; stage of development of the company (in terms of policies, procedures and processes); and the speed at which management representatives are able to understand the policies, procedures and processes e.t.c
Q: What is the success rate of your certification guidance?
A: 100% because we offer guarantee services
Q: How will current and potential customers and clients know that my company is ISO 9001, ISO 14001 or OHSAS 18001 certified?
A: After certification you have the option to print the certification logo on your letter head paper; equipment, packaging material, marketing leaflets, websites, contract documents, and company vehicles. The company can also notify their clients through writing or mentioning it during television advertisements e.t.c
Q: How many stage(s) is the certification process?
A: Certification audit is performed in 2 stages: Stage 1 –performed to verify the organization’s readiness for certification and stage 2 – performed to evaluate the implementation and effectiveness of the ISO 9001; ISO 14001 or OHSAS 18001 management system of the organization
Q: How long are the certifications valid for?
A: ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 certificate are valid for three (3) years each
Q: How rigorous is the recertification
A: The recertification is less rigorous, less intensive and cost less than less than half of the initial cost
Q: What is the relevance of the re-certification process?
A: The recertification is carried after 3 years to confirm the continued conformance and effectiveness of the organisation’s management system as a whole
Q: What does IFC stands for?
A: IFC stand for International Finance Corporation and it is a branch of World Bank which provides loans, equity financing, advice, and technical services to the private sector
Q: Who requires IFC Performance Standard Certification?
A: Any company that requires loans, equity financing, advice, and technical services from International Finance Corporation (IFC) would be required IFC Performance standard certification
Q: What does SIA ACS stands for?
A: SIA stands for Security Industry Authority and ACS stands for Approved Contactor Scheme. Approved contractor Scheme (ACS) is a security industry standard that comprise of ISO 9001, BS 7944 and BS 7858
Q: Who requires SIA ACS?
A: Security companies in the United are required to certified to SIA ACS
Q: What does CHAS stands for?
A: CHAS stands for Contractor Health and Safety Assessment Scheme
Q: Who requires CHAS accreditation?
A: CHAS is a health & safety certification that contracting company subscribe to

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. Find out more.